Hero Lab 4e

General Category => General Discussion => Topic started by: GrinningJest3r on June 22, 2017, 12:46:00 AM

Title: 4e license question
Post by: GrinningJest3r on June 22, 2017, 12:46:00 AM
4e licenses don't show up in HeroLab for me, therefore I cannot get 4e out of Demonstration Mode. Any ideas or information?
Title: Re: 4e license question
Post by: SAbel on June 22, 2017, 08:05:48 PM
If you are just purchasing HL or upgrading did you purchase the [Hero Lab for Savage Worlds and the Authoring Kit], 4E came with it originally you may have to contact Lone Wolf before you purchase it to make sure that is how to get the framework.
Title: Re: 4e license question
Post by: GrinningJest3r on June 22, 2017, 08:46:50 PM
I've had HL for four or five years now. Never ended up using 4e until now. Some friends and I are attempting to revive an old campaign. I'll hit up their contact though and see what can be done.
Title: Re: 4e license question
Post by: Cryptoknight on June 25, 2017, 09:28:29 PM
You need the Authoring kit license to do 4e

http://www.wolflair.com/index.php?context=hero_lab&page=authoring_kit